Instead of granting access to each asset individually, you grant the user access to the site. Their asset access then updates automatically based on which assets are associated with that site:
When an asset enters the site, the user automatically gets permission to view it.
When an asset leaves the site, the user’s permission to view it through that site is automatically removed.
This is useful when users need access to the assets at a particular site, while the assets associated with that site may change over time.
Granting users permission to view assets on a site
Log in to Trackunit Manager
Navigate to the Sites app and select the site you want to manage.
Go to the Asset permissions tab.
Find the user you want to give access to and click the + next to their name.
The user now appears under Selected items and can view the assets associated with the site.
Revoke permission
To remove a user’s site-based asset permission:
Find the user under Selected items.
Click the – next to their name.
The user will no longer have permission to view the site’s assets through this site permission.
Note: Note: Users who already have permission to view all assets do not appear in the Asset permissions lists. They automatically have access to assets associated with the site and do not need to be added individually. Learn more about user roles and permissions here
💡 Tip:
Need more help?
Click on the Messenger icon in the lower left corner to get in touch with Customer Support.

